All three panel members resign for SCBA election.

Supreme Court bar association election panel members resign The Supreme Court Bar Association holds elections every year to select members of its executive committee. The three members of the panel appointed for this election have resigned.

All three panel members resign for SCBA election.

This year, all three members of the Election Commission, which elected the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA), resigned on Saturday. The Chairman of the Election Commission for the SCBA elections 2020-21 was Senior Advocate Jaideep Gupta and the other two members were Harin P Raval and Nakul Dewan. The SCBA conducts elections every year to select the members of its executive committee.

Let us know that the Chairman of SCBA Dushyant Dave resigned on Thursday with immediate effect, in his letter written for this, he said that the term of the Executive Committee has expired and he has called for virtual elections. Is planned. He said, 'We had decided to hold elections through digital mode for elections but due to objections from some members, it is not possible to hold elections on time. I understand the situation and it would be morally wrong for me to continue as president.

In a joint letter to SCBA executive secretary Rohit Pandey, the members of the commission said that they have decided to hold the election on a digital platform and are discussing it with digital firm NSDL. The letter also details the draft agreement with NSDL and the expenditure incurred in conducting elections through it which was sent to the Executive Committee of SCBA on 14 January.

The resigned panel members said that it was not possible to perform duty as members of the panel for the election. On December 4 last year, the SCBA Executive Committee decided to constitute the Election Commission headed by Senior Advocate Jaideep Gupta, which was to conduct elections in the second week of January. Some members of the bar association opposed the holding of virtual elections and spoke of a hybrid system in which lawyers are allowed to vote both physically and virtually.