Ind vs Aus Warm Up Match Updates: India's innings, Rahul's half-century, Hardik got out after scoring 2 run

India vs Australia Warm Up Match Updates Before starting their campaign in the T20 World Cup, Team India is playing Australia in their first warm-up match at the Gabba Brisbane ground. This match is very special for both of the teams.

Ind vs Aus Warm Up Match Updates: India's innings, Rahul's half-century, Hardik got out after scoring 2 run
Ind vs Aus Warm Up Match Updates, image source: Twitter

To understand the Australian condition and overcome its shortcomings, Team India is playing against Australia in its first warm-match. This match is being played at the Gabba Brisbane ground. The Australian captain has won the toss and decided to bowl first. KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma started the innings for India Till the time of writing the news, India has scored 131 runs in 14.2 overs for the loss of 4 wickets.

India's innings, Rahul's half-century

KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma gave an explosive start to Team India. Both added 69 runs in the powerplay. During this, Rahul completed his fifty in 27 balls. Rahul was out on the score of 57 runs off Maxwell. He hit 6 fours and 3 sixes in his innings. In the form of the second wicket, Rohit became the victim of Agar by scoring 15 runs. Kohli got out for the third wicket. He was dismissed by Starc on a personal score of 19 runs. 

In today's match, India's captain Rohit Sharma has given a list of 15 players. Although Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami and Rishabh Pant are out of the last eleven in this list, it is being said that Shami will bowl. While David Warner, Matthew Wade, Josh Hazlewood and Adam Zampa are not playing for Australia.

India's playing XI

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh. 

The remaining four players are – Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal and Deepak Hooda.

Australia's playing XI

Aaron Finch (c), Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis (wk), Tim David, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson.

In this match, Team India can try its death over bowling. Mohammed Shami has been included in the 15-man squad. Shami was included as a replacement for Jasprit Bumrah. 

Team India has previously played two practice matches against Western Australia. In the last practice match, he had to face defeat by 36 runs, while the first match was won by Team India Suryakumar Yadav's half-century innings. In this match played in Perth, Team India won by 13 runs and the hero of the victory in the bowling was fast bowler Arshdeep Singh who took 3 wickets.

On the other hand, the defending champions and this time the tournament's most favorite Australia, T20 No. 1 team would like to try their best XI against India. Australia had lost against England in the recent series.